A Great Day Shopping!

A Great Day Shopping!

I’m not much of a shopaholic but if and when I do find something nice or something I like, I’ll go into an endorphin-like happiness and SHOP!! What makes shopping even better? Finding good bargains for BRAND NEW CLOTHES!!

Ben wanted to check out Trade Secret and because I’ve been to Trade Secret at East Gardens before and I was not impressed with the limited range available, I was quite skeptical about going to Trade Secret again. However, we decided to visit the outlet in Campbelltown.

Boy was I wrong! This outlet at MarketFair Shopping Centre was definitely better!

Trade Secret deals directly with top brands from all over the world to bring you the latest season fashion and homewares, for up to 60% less than other stores prices everyday.- Trade Secret

image

“GRUMPY BUT GORGEOUS” Tee $5.00, Hello Kitty Shorts $9.95.

Hello Kitty shorts! For only $9.95! These 2 reasons are reasons enough to justify buying as many as I could. Hahaha! No, of course I didn’t. There were only 2 left but that’s not the reason why I didn’t. It was because these shorts have more of a boxer shorts waist band. It’s not exactly suitable for going out in although wearing it to the beach would be ok.

I find it a bit redundant wearing little shorts at home when I can wear boy short instead!

So why did I buy these, you ask?

Because they are Hello Kitty shorts and only $9.95! Weren’t you paying attention?!!

image

Black Nightie with Floral Print $14.95

Ok, this may sound weird but I find it difficult to find really nice and sweet nighties, even in Target. So yes, I bought 2! I figured that I love the material and design so much that maybe we could make a short skirt out of one nightie. If I’m too lazy to bother, I’ll have two nighties to wear to bed soon! πŸ˜€

Part of me even wishes I bought another. 😑

image

Pleated Dress with Pockets $20.00 (further discounted from $29.95!)

I was abit iffy when I tried on this dress because the material is not exactly stretchy. However, the bust fit really well (which was a relief) and I found pockets hidden by the pleats! How often do you come across a nice dress that fits well and has pockets! πŸ˜€ The colour of the dress is actually more of a tomato than a magenta. I would have really loved it in a dark purple though.

image

“Glamour Goddess” Singlet with Diamante $5.00, Sequined Skirt $19.95

I thought the singlet was cute and a bit of fun. Only $5.00 so why not! πŸ™‚

I was really lucky to have found this sequined skirt though. It was the only one left and IN MY SIZE! πŸ˜€ This was actually the very first piece of clothing I liked in the shop. Definitely a good omen! The material is really soft. The only thing I worry about when wearing it is sliding on a seat and snagging the sequins. 😦

The total spent at Trade Secres was… $89.80!! That’s 7 pieces of clothing for under $90.00. In Sydney! Almost unheard of, until now. πŸ™‚

Happy girl is happy! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

